dear diary

Dear diary,
A month ago today I finally decided to create a blog. I am feeling super dooper..blah blah blah, yawn.

Let’s face it, I have never really been good with pretty words and fluffy feelings. Really, the last thing I would want through this blog is to express my every thought and emotion, or to recount my endless pursuit in creating the perception of a perfect life. Let’s save that for #instagram

Instead, I hope to present a visual collection of the things that continue to intrigue me. The medium of photography and how it captures not only the subject, but a moment. Nourishment, through delicious and wholesome food. And of course – the sense of accomplishment in a perfectly risen, fluffy sponge cake. All documented through the perspective of an amateur, in an endless world of inspiration

So join me in this first official post, a glimpse into a once-in-a-lifetime family trip to Vietnam, August 2013. Take me back to the feast of freshly caught salmon between the hills of Sapa, or the picturesque streets of historic Hoi An, and the charismatic chaos that is Saigon. Yes, without hesitation, take me back

Leave a Reply

